Parsley & Dill

by Jacqueline Madison

CHOCOLATE chip COOKIES

 

CHOCOLATE chip COOKIES

200g butter

100g caster sugar

200g brown sugar

1 tsp salt

1 tsp vanilla

1 oz water

2 eggs

300g flour (sifted)

1 tsp baking soda

200g dark chocolate

I’ve been doing two things all week… 1. Neglecting my kitchen and 2. craving chocolate! As I have the day off today, I decided to put an end to both of these things by baking some chocolate chip cookies. Since starting my new job I haven’t had anytime to get my house together, cook dinner or any of the things I tell myself I’ll do everyday! But it’s alright because I do really love my new position. I am managing a popular cupcake shop in the city. It has been a great learning experience for opening my own place (one of these days) and the kids are great. I’ve always worked on the chef side of things, so its odd to not come home with flour or sugar stuck to my hair that someone else finds first haha. I keep wondering if I will go back to the chef side because I’m enjoying the business side so much. With my own place, it’s probably the position I would take anyway. It’s a learning experience! I’m definitely happy and appreciate everything right now.

I am also coming to the end of planning my wedding for June. Everything is almost set, except tiny details. I do have to figure out what I want to do as wedding cake. As a pastry chef, I do not want to hire someone to do something I could do so easily! If anyone has any advice/ideas for me please comment! I was thinking of doing a simple cupcake tower… recipes/posts to follow

xx Jacqueline

COOKIE Method

  • Preheat oven to 375 degrees
  • In a stand mixer with a paddle attachment, cream the butter and the sugars until combined.
  • Add the dry and wet ingredients alternating between the two.
  • Add the chocolate chips to the batter until scattered throughout.
  • Using an ice cream scoop, scoop the batter onto a well-greased sheet pan.
  • Freeze the cookies until well-chilled. (This helps the butter from not melting too fast.)
  • Bake for about 9-10 minutes depending on your oven.
Enjoy : )
I over-creamed my batter trying to creative with my photos, so they didn’t turn out too beautiful… but they still tasted delicious scrapping them off the pan

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2012 by and tagged , , .

Navigation

my foodgawker gallery
